Parkdean Resorts logo
British Travel Award

Winners 2018!

0330 123 4850 0330 123 4850 Mon to Fri 8am - 9pm; Sat 8am - 7pm; Sun 9am - 9pm

Discover Looe Bay Holiday Park

Whether you’re after a peaceful location or lively activities, you’ll find the best of both worlds with a Cornwall caravan holiday at Looe Bay Holiday Park.

Explore the rock pools on nearby Looe Beach or stroll the pier and cobbled streets of East Looe – you’ll find a great range of things to do nearby.

Back on the park, little ones will love the adventure play area and indoor swimming pool. Fancy an escape? Enjoy the tranquil garden with its quiet zone, or see what you can discover on the wildlife nature trail. After a fun-filled day, tuck into tasty meals at Polperro Bar & Grill or simply sit back and enjoy our great evening entertainment.

Caravan Holidays

Award-winning Looe Bay Caravan Park has it all. A serene setting, pet-friendly and offering new and 2 and 2 bedroom caravans, there’s something here for everyone.

Lodge Holidays

Looking for something extra special? Our spacious lodges are tailor-made to make your stay as carefree and comfortable as possible. Complete with an ensuite, double glazing, a fridge freezer, gas and electricity, and a furnished veranda, we’ve thought of it all.

A view across the water at Looe Bay Looe Bay
A girl sliding down the slide towards her mother in the adventure playground Enjoying the playpark
A family swimming in the indoor pool at Looe Bay Holiday Park Swimming in the indoor pool
Two girls playing in the ball pool of the indoor soft play area The indoor soft play area

Holiday Accommodation at Looe Bay

Holiday Homes for Sale at Looe Bay

Helpful Information

Find out more about our fantastic facilities at Looe Bay Holiday Park

Find Out More

Prepare for top entertainers from TV, comedy and music at Looe Bay

Find out more

We’ll take you from doorstep to your destination with these handy directions

Find Out More

Find your holiday home or pitch in seconds with this simple printable map

Download

5 Things To Make Your Trip Memorable

Fishing boats on the harbour at Polperro 1

Discover Polperro

Explore the traffic-free streets of Polperro to find pretty fishing cottages, a harbour and small sandy beach. Once a hot spot for smugglers, it’s a fascinating place to visit.

Family playing tennis at Looe Bay 2

Get Sporty

Try a new sport on the park from darts, pool and mini ten-pin bowling to football, basketball and hockey on the multi-sports court. There are also tennis courts, crazy golf and table tennis.

3

Tasty Food

With a choice of places to eat - you certainly won’t go hungry at Looe Bay. Enjoy burgers at the Surf Shack or a meal at Polperro Bar & Grill.

The interior of a biome at the Eden Project in Cornwall 4

The Eden Project

Discover stunning plants and learn about natural habitats at the Eden Project. This world-famous attraction is one of Cornwall’s highlights with events and activities for all ages.

5

Visit Looe

Watch the daily activities at the harbour of this fishing port, go crabbing off the harbour wall before taking a stroll through the historic streets to explore shops and cafes

Looe Bay reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Facilities
8.0
Location & surroundings
8.8
Helpfulness of staff
8.6
Overall rating
8.2
Scores 8.2 out of 10 based on 1137 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
10 out of 10

Ann

ExmouthGBCouple
Caravan was clean and warm . Staff were great . Friendly and helpful .
Confirmed traveller:08 November 2019
Published on:14 November 2019
9 out of 10

Noels

GBCouple
We had a lovely stay in Looe Bay Holiday Park. We initially had an older caravan but asked for an upgrade (cost £40) which was well worth it as it was modern.
Confirmed traveller:08 November 2019
Published on:11 November 2019
1 out of 10

T

BournemouthGBCouple
Due to the weather the ground around the caravan we stayed in was like a mud bath and as there was no lighting and was dark when we arrived my partner slipped in mud trying to get from car to caravan and then I slipped on the step leading into the caravan. Due to both of us having minor injuries we left the next morning as felt it wasn't worth the risk. I handed the keys in and explained we were leaving as my partner was in quite a bit of pain but no one was interested. Found this quite upsetting.
Confirmed traveller:04 November 2019
Published on:11 November 2019

Hi T,

Thank you for sharing your feedback today.

Due to the poor British weather of late, the grounds have been a little wetter and muddier than we would have liked. We would like to offer our apologies for any inconvenience the damp conditions caused you.

It is disappointing to hear your comments on the staff, as we always aim to provide excellent customer care. We will take the time to share your feedback on this matter, in addition to your recommendations, with the on park management teams for internal review.

Hopefully we can welcome you back at a drier, warmer time of year.

^JG

4 out of 10

Tracey

canvey islandGBFamily (the eldest child is aged 5 - 14)
Have stayed at this site for over 20yrs and this has been the worst experience ever. Our caravan had mould in every bedroom and the two toilets smelt overwhelmingly of wee. I felt dirty just standing in this van. Have stayed in the kingsand a number of times but this was absolutely discusting. We know our stay was end of season but still expected facilities to cater for holiday makers, the take away was CLOSED !!! so after an evening drink you could get nothing. The shop was CLOSED for children to get any sid and lizzie gifts. The entertainment was poor and when it finished which was earlier than stated the bar staff came round cleaning the tables making us feel we was being rushed to leave. This is not usual as we often stay in November. Very disappointing stay.
Confirmed traveller:04 November 2019
Published on:11 November 2019

Hi Tracey,

Thank you for publishing your review today.

We are extremely sorry to hear about your recent experience at Looe Bay, particularly as you have enjoyed many happy holidays with us in the past.

We do hope that you were able to speak with a member of the team during your stay with us, so that we could address your concerns. We always aim to exceed our guest’s expectations each time they visit, so we are sorry that we fell short on a few occasions.

Please rest assured that your feedback and recommendations will be passed over to the appropriate management teams for internal review. We really do value our guest’s comments, and we are always looking for ways on how we can improve customer experience.

^JG

8 out of 10

Lisa

GBFamily (the eldest child is aged 5 - 14)
We love Looe bay and have been going for a number of years. The location is brilliant and the caravans are well kept. My only concern now is that the club needs a refurbishment. The toilets are not good and the place needs updating. The drinks are far too expensive also.
Confirmed traveller:02 November 2019
Published on:14 November 2019

Why Book With Us?


Reevoo

Great Service

A great experience and service is always guaranteed. 94% of customers would recommend Parkdean Resorts.

Web secure icon

Secure Payment

Your safety is very important to us which is why we use trusted payment services when you book with us.

Multi-award winners

Our holiday parks were awarded gold and silver across two categories at the 2018 British Travel Awards.