Parkdean Resorts UK Holiday Parks
British Travel Awards Winner 2020
Best UK Family Holiday CompanyBest UK Holiday Parks & Lodges Company

Enjoy life in the slow lane

You can’t help but relax when you come to Cresswell Towers Holiday Park at Druridge Bay in Northumberland. With miles of golden sands, lovely walks, and relaxed on-park entertainment, it’s just what you need to switch off and unwind.

Beautiful Druridge Bay is just a short walk from the park and is perfect for lazy strolls or rockpooling adventures. There are lots of coast and countryside walks further afield too and Cresswell Towers is a great base for exploring.

On the park, you’ll find everything you need to make your Cresswell Towers caravan holiday just perfect with relaxed family entertainment, a heated indoor pool and delicious food and drink available in the newly refurbished Tower Tavern.

A family relaxing in the jacuzzi at the indoor swimming pool Family time in the indoor pool
A family enjoying a meal in the restaurant at Cresswell Towers Tasty meals in the restaurant
A mother and two daughers strolling through sand dunes with buckets and spades Fun at the seaside
A family sitting on the giant deckchair at Cresswell Towers Holiday Park Exploring the park

What's Included in the Cost of Your Holiday


When you book your holiday directly with us, you can enjoy all of the fantastic facilities below at no extra cost.

Holiday Accommodation at Cresswell Towers


With spacious, extra wide models for larger families and pet-friendly options for animal lovers, we have well-equipped and stylish caravans to suit everyone at Cresswell Towers.

Holiday Homes for Sale at Cresswell Towers


Helpful Information


Find out more about our fantastic facilities at Cresswell Towers Holiday Park

View Facilities

Sit back and enjoy Cresswell Towers' live entertainment at the weekends

View Entertainment

We’ll take you from doorstep to your destination with these handy directions

Get Directions

Find your holiday home or pitch in seconds with this simple printable map

Download

5 Things To Make Your Trip Memorable


The view of Alnwick Castle in summer, looking across the river and grounds 1

Alnwick Castle

Follow in the footsteps of Harry Potter and the cast of Downton Abbey with a visit to Alnwick Castle. With fun activities for all ages, it’s a great day out.

A lamb with it's mother in the background at Whitehouse Farm 2

Animal Encounters

Have fun hand feeding the animals at Whitehouse Farm Centre. From stroking a snake to meeting the meerkats, there’s lots to discover at this entertaining family attraction.

A puffin at the Farne Islands 3

Island Tours

Head to nearby Seahouses and catch a cruise to the Farne Islands, home to thousands of nesting seabirds. It’s the perfect place to see puffins and other wild birds up close.

The fountains at Alnwick Garden 4

The Alnwick Garden

Admire the stunning fountains and water features as you stroll around the impressive Alnwick Garden. Chase the kids through the twisty labyrinth and visit the famous Treehouse restaurant.

Drinks in the Cresswell Towers Tavern 5

The Tower Tavern

After a day of adventures, sit back and relax at the park’s Tower Tavern where you’ll find a tasty menu and can unwind with a drink while enjoying the entertainment.

Cresswell Towers reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Facilities
7.7
Location & surroundings
9.0
Helpfulness of staff
8.9
Overall rating
8.2
Scores 8.2 out of 10 based on 407 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
10 out of 10

Amanda

RotherhamGBFamily (the eldest child is aged 5 - 14)
Best caravan holiday we have had. Site is beautifully situated in surrounding woodland. Good space between vans with picnic benches dotted around. Small arcade in entertainment area so kids didn’t have to spend loads but plenty of games keeping them busy. Lovely play area. Pool was great, smaller than some other places but was super clean and well kept. Park felt safe and secure to let the kids play as was not too big and overcrowded. What can I say about the beach, crystal clear water and fine golden sand with rock pools to explore.
Confirmed traveller:11 June 2021
Published on:18 June 2021
10 out of 10

D

NewcastleGBFamily (the eldest child is aged 4 or under)
Great staycation. Clean, comfortable caravan which seemed like it had been recently refurbished. Staff were friendly. Nice park. Plenty of outside seating. The app to order food and drinks was very temperamental. Pool was out of service for part of our break which was disappointing especially as I bought swim nappies at the on-site shop at double the cost they should have been. Food at on-site bar was a little bit pricey. Lovely location near the beach.
Confirmed traveller:11 June 2021
Published on:18 June 2021
9 out of 10

Helen

DerbyGBFriends
Beautiful location 5 mins from the beach.
A few issues on arrival but sorted quickly enough.
Caravan clean.
All staff friendly and helpful.
We plan on returning.
Small site more suited to very young families and people who want a more peaceful and restful holiday.
Confirmed traveller:11 June 2021
Published on:18 June 2021
10 out of 10

Susan

Colne LancashireGBFriends
Brilliant holiday did not want to come home
Confirmed traveller:11 June 2021
Published on:13 June 2021

Hello Susan, thank you for taking some time to leave us this terrific feedback. It's thrilling to hear that you had such a good trip to Cresswell Towers. We can't wait to welcome you back to one of our parks soon to create some more amazing memories.^AMM

8 out of 10

Samantha

GBFamily (the eldest child is aged 4 or under)
The customer service at the tower taven was horrific. I felt like It was too much trouble bothering anyone for a drink and after 2 rounds I gave it up as a bad job and went to the shop next door where I would advise anyone else to go. Save your money!!! . The young blond girls attitude who was serving was out of order, no smile, eye rolling, sharp answers, she just really didn't want to be there . As for her mask wearing I think she needs some re training as wearing it under her chin with her nose and mouth all on show floating from one table to another is really not acceptable. Step up and set an example and a standard for your guests to follow you deserve to be closed down if your not going to follow the rules or get your staff to do so. Due to contact less check in now these places are more the face of the park and to be honest I will never ever set foot in there ever again if I come back this experience brought the park down and made me think about booking a parkdean holiday again if your staff arnt following a simple rule of mask wearing what else are they cutting corners on??
Confirmed traveller:11 June 2021
Published on:12 June 2021

Hello, thank you for spending some time sharing your feedback with us.

Our guests’ comments are very important to us, as they help us to continually make improvements so that our offerings are the best they can be. By highlighting your experience with us on this holiday, we can certain ly share your feedback with the management team and ensure that your comments are taken on board.

Thanks again for taking the time to complete this review. We do hope to have the chance to welcome you back to Cresswell Towers again in the near future.^AMM

Why Book With Us?


Reevoo

Great Service

A great experience and service is always guaranteed. 94% of customers would recommend Parkdean Resorts.

Web secure icon

Secure Payment

Your safety is very important to us which is why we use trusted payment services when you book with us.

Multi-award winners

Our holiday parks received two gold awards at the 2020 British Travel Awards.