Parkdean Resorts - Creating Amazing Memories
bta logo
2017 British Travel Awards Gold Winner! Best UK Holiday Parks Operator &
Mobile Holiday Company

Check out our new investments

At Summerfields Holiday Park

We've invested
£500,000
on accommodation

Golden sands and great entertainment

Enjoy a relaxed pace at Summerfields Holiday Park in Norfolk as you take a break in our large indoor pool with spa bath and sauna.

If you love fresh air and the freedom to explore, this is the place to be. The leafy park offers plenty of space and the golden sands of Scratby Beach are just a 10-minute walk away. There’s plenty on-park to keep the kids busy too with a playground, indoor soft play, amusements, and more.

With Great Yarmouth, the Norfolk Broads and many other popular attractions close by, Summerfields is the perfect choice for your Norfolk holiday. And with holiday chalets, apartments and caravans to choose from, you can create your perfect getaway.

Spring Breaks > £79
Book Now
Easter Holidays > £89
Book Now
Tying to get a hole in one playing crazy golf Tying to get a hole in one playing crazy golf
Having a stroll around park Having a stroll around park
Tucking into a family meal at The Boathouse Bar and Restaurant Tucking into a family meal at The Boathouse Bar and Restaurant
Fun in the indoor pool at Summerfields Fun in the indoor pool at Summerfields
Enjoying a drink at the bar Enjoying a drink at the bar
Ball games and pedallos in the indoor pool Ball games and pedallos in the indoor pool
The indoor pool at Summerfields The indoor pool at Summerfields
Fun on the slide at soft play Fun on the slide at soft play

5 THINGS TO MAKE YOUR TRIP MEMORABLE

Crowned crane 1

Animal Adventures

Meet the animals at Pettitts Animal Adventure Park. With an adventure playground and miniature railway, there’s plenty to keep everyone entertained, plus a great collection of birds, mammals and reptiles.

Scratby Beach 2

Beach Life

Blow away the cobwebs at Scratby Beach. This glorious golden sandy beach is just a 10-minute walk from the park and is the perfect spot to paddle, sunbathe or stroll.

Children enjoying a game of 10-pin bowling 3

Family Games

Test your skill at crazy golf or mini 10-pin bowling. Whether you let the kids win or take victory for yourself, it’s up to you!

Little boy on stage with the Sparky Krew 4

Great Entertainment

Enjoy our varied entertainment programme. With a wide range of daytime and evening activities, we’ve got something for all ages. Laugh along with the family as our team entertains you.

View of boats docked at Great Yarmouth 5

Great Yarmouth

Find all your seaside favourites at Great Yarmouth with fish and chips, ice-creams, candy floss, amusements, golden sands and of course all the thrills of the pleasure beach.

Ways you can stay with us

Holidays

Holidays

With a wide range of accommodation options, you can choose a Norfolk holiday chalet or apartment for your getaway and of course, we’ve got a great selection of caravans for your perfect caravan holiday at Summerfields.

More about our accommodation
Ownership

Caravans for Sale

Caravan ownership at Summerfields gives you the freedom to explore the wonderful Norfolk region again and again. As a caravan owner you can enjoy all of the on-park facilities and of course explore all the nearby towns and villages at your leisure.

More about Caravans for Sale

Entertainment

Summerfields reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Facilities
7.0
Location & surroundings
8.1
Helpfulness of staff
8.4
Overall rating
7.5
Scores 7.5 out of 10 based on 1957 reviews
8 out of 10

A

EssexGB
Great place would recommend
Confirmed guest:30 October 2017
Published on:10 November 2017
8 out of 10

M

BedfordshireGB
Lovely park.
Confirmed guest:30 October 2017
Published on:10 November 2017
1 out of 10

E

ClareGB
Beautiful surroundings and coast unfortunately this holiday park seems popular with very very roudy crowds, so not ideal for young children unless you want to broaden their vocabulary with swear words, give them front row seats for violence and surround them with an odd, sweet, sickly smell. Grotty accommodation and crowd.
Confirmed guest:30 October 2017
Published on:13 November 2017

Hi E.

Thank you for providing us with your feedback.

We are a family-friendly holiday park and we are very concerned to learn this.

We can assure you that this is not the behaviour that we tolerate, and we hope that you were able to report this to the security team, to allow us to rectify this for you.

We are so sorry for any upset caused. We hope that this experience does not deter you from visiting us again in the future.

^Jamie

1 out of 10

Natalie

EnfieldGB
I though the summer field was selling fruit shots for 2 for £1 and try to make people pay £1.95 each and the swimming pool made my husband sit on the side with my children coz of they ages while my two 13 year were told they couldn't look after one of my children while my husband had two and so did I they was two life guard that was not doing anything as they though it was ok to c my children upset also when I went to another hoilday park with park dean they were really nice and let all my children in as they saw my 13 year was taller the my husband and my self and this park didn't I told the my desk at reception but I wouldn't go they again also they said If the room are ready they would give u the key and they made us all line up to get the keys but they gave all the other things like pass
Confirmed guest:30 October 2017
Published on:08 November 2017

Hi Natalie,

Thanks for taking the time to provide us with your review, I’m sorry to read that we did not get all aspects of your stay quite right on this occasion.

I will be sure to raise your concerns regarding the price of drinks with our food and beverage team, and I apologise for the mix up.

I’m also sorry to hear that your family were not able to all use the swimming pool together, unfortunately we do have pool terms in place for the safety of our guests, however these terms do vary across each park depending on the swimming pool itself.

We welcome all feedback, both good and bad and appreciate you taking the time to get in touch, I apologise again that your holiday did not turn out how you had hoped.

^Abbey

6 out of 10

A

BasildonGB
I would not stay there again as I can't see why if the chalet is done why they can not give the keys out ,I witness 2 woman arguing over who was first in the queue and they nearly came to blows and the staff just looked at each other ,I know you have early booking at 1pm ,but if these chalet are ready give them out earlier instead of people waiting and get the hump ,it ruins the holiday for everyone ,I have not stay there since Richardson sold up and I don't think I will be again ,at least when it was Richardson they gave keys out instead of waiting and it was done at front desk and not in hall
Confirmed guest:30 October 2017
Published on:06 November 2017

Why Book With Us?